If you have stayed at our villa, we would love to hear how you got on and what you thought of our home, the pool, The Manors at West Haven, the local golf courses and the surrounding area. If you don't mind we'll even add your comments to our guest book below.

     

       Email: deanne.ambrose@uwclub.net
       Telephone: 01403 260939 - From within the UK
+44(0)1403 260939 - From outside the UK

      

"Best villa we've had!"

We have stayed in 11 different villas, most of them in West Haven, and we all agreed this was our favourite. Excellent layout, two big master bedrooms, huge kitchen with everything we needed and excellent laundry facilities. Very clean, and any issues we had were dealt with very quickly by the management company. The pool area was fantastic too, in the sun most of the day with shaded area on pool deck for when it got too hot! We spent all of our time by the pool, even when it rained (which wasn't often!) In the four weeks we were there, it quickly became a home from home. Just a shame we couldn't book it again for next year!

August 2017

      


      

"Great Villa, Great Stay"

We stayed here for 14 nights and we have only 1 word for it FABULOUS. The moment we opened the door we knew we had made a good choice for our stay. The cleanliness and comfort of the furnishings plus the layout of the villa was just what we were hoping for and more besides.

Outside the pool and spa was also beautifully clean. The outside pool shower and toilet was also a bonus. The lanai was a great place to eat and we enjoyed our breakfasts there listening to the birds chorus.

It is a credit to the management team that maintain it who were very helpful and quick to respond to situations (we had to have the kettle replaced).

Deanne is a very friendly and approachable owner and we thank her for allowing us to rent her home.

Would we rent it again? In a heartbeat. Missing it already

April 2017

      


      

“Stunning House and Location”

This was our 3rd stay at this particular property, and we left it once again yearning to return. We have found the owners to be an absolute pleasure to deal with, very accommodating and very responsive to all communications.

Of course Orlando is probably the "fun capital" of the world, and the location of this property is absolutely perfect to enjoy it all to its maximum with many of the largest attractions within a 20 minute drive.

The property itself is just stunning and meticulously maintained, with 2 x impressive double en-suite bedrooms and 2 x twin bedrooms. The kitchen is equally impressive and is well stocked with modern appliances and utensils.

It really is, in our opinion, home from home, and the perfect place to relax after hard days around the parks. The pool area and lounge area just add to that relaxation, not to mention a super games room.

We love this home, and now couldn't really imagine stopping anywhere else when in the Orlando area. It is as close to perfect as we could hope for.

August 2016

      


      

"Fantastic Home"

This is our second stay in the villa and will not be our last! Fantastic location and feels like a real home from home. The villa has everything you can possibly need and is exceptionally maintained, the layout and pool area are suitable for everyone. Dealing with Deanne is a pleasure and can't wait to return.

August 2016

      


      

"Villa with WOW factor"

As soon as you walk into villa you a greeted by a large open plan family area , a more than good sized kitchen, both master bedrooms more than big enough and a further 2 good sized bedrooms, pool area and pool amazing plenty of room for 6 (no one under 16,) sun from about 10.00am till dusk , lovely quiet area. Management company very helpful if needed, owners very pleasant.would definitely be going back in the future and would highly recommend.

Everything you would want in a Villa and more. If you haven't visited The Manor , West Haven in Champions Gate your missing out. As for restaurants check out Mannys chophouse & Egg city in Haines city just off HW 27.

August 2016

      


      

“Fantastic Villa, Excellent Value for Money!”

We booked this villa in 2014 for our stay in Sept/Oct 2015. The instructions and communications with the owner over this time leading up to our stay was prompt and very helpful. Deanne is always quick to respond to any questions or queries you might have.

We arrived at the villa with a very smooth journey and it was even better than we imagined it would be. Everything was clean, tidy and in good order. The rooms are massive, and we especially liked gathering round the large sofa in the living area in the evenings. The on-suite bathrooms are particularly wonderful, I wish we could get the same in the UK! The pictures are very accurate to what you get, which is; a great, well cared for, spacious villa for a very reasonable price.

The villa is at West Haven, which in my opinion is a perfect distance from the parks to be away from the hustle and bustle but not too far. It takes approximately 15-20 minutes to get to the Disney “entry gates”. It takes about 25-30 minutes to reach Universal / SeaWorld.

Local amenities are great, and the guide in the villa explains well where they all are. Our favourite local Publix is just a hop, skip and a jump away but there is a massive Walmart just up Highway 27. There are also many local areas to eat, Chilli’s to Go, Applebee’s, McDonalds, China 1, Pizza places etc…

Being a gated community, the area is very well maintained and looks quite secure. You do need to ensure you put the refuse bins out correctly on the appropriate days, but this is clearly explained to you in the instructions in the villa.

I would highly recommend this villa to anyone. We had a fantastic time here will defiantly be staying again in the future if possible!

Thanks Deanne for a great time!

September 2015

      


      

“Perfection”

Well appointed, immaculate and smart layout/design.

We were in Florida on a family visit and had 2 seniors (age 92 & 84). The 2 masters with ensuite bath gave them each ample space, privacy and access. The dining room, kitchen and living room were very large and us younger "kids" (in our 40's) loved the pool. We ate all our meals on the lovely lanai. Every light switch is labeled as well which we greatly appreciated. I've already given out this listing to several friends and family members. My only complaint/worry is that it will be SO booked up in the future that we may not be able to stay here again! When we return to Florida we hope to return to this lovely home. PS: The Champions Gate area was beautiful and met all of our grocery needs and there is a Walgreens and Publix.

July 2015

      


      

“Fantastic villa - 5 star in every way”

The villa is fantastic. The layout is perfect with the high ceiling in the lounge being a great bonus. The villa is decorated beautifully. The pool area is large and private. The villa is in a great location, perfect for park access and great for shopping too! Deanne is really helpful too.

June 2015

      


      

“Highly recommended property and ideally situated.”

We stayed from 18/4 - 19/5/15. This villa looks great in the photo gallery but my word it really did live up to our expectations.

We stayed for 4 1/2 weeks, 2 weeks with my sons and grandsons and the remainder with our 2 friends. The pool area and all seating is fantastic and we payed the extra and availed of the pool heating( it was like a hot bath).

The villa is really spacious and the 2 master bedrooms with their en suite are excellent. It is ideally situated with the I4 close by giving quick access for all the parks and several minutes away is the local Publix supermarket .

The property is modern, well equipped,clean and one thing which delighted us was the excellent beach and bath towels. 

During our second 2 weeks we played golf. Try out Ridgewood Lakes its 10 minutes away on the US27 , fabulous course, great greens and well manicured.We got a deal on golf now.com for $16 for 4 persons for 18 holes along with 2 carts. Another course is Royal St. Cloud which is near Orlando Intl Airport.

We would thoroughly recommend this villa and look forward to returning to it in the near future.

May 2015

      


      

“Highly Recommend”

We had four adults and four children stay at this house for 5 nights. The house was absolutely wonderful. We had more than enough space to accommodate everyone. We spent 5 days at Disney. With the house only 20 minutes away, we would go to a park in the morning and then take an afternoon break at the house for lunch and swimming. After only one day at the parks, the kids only wanted to stay at the house. Our only trouble was getting the kids to leave the pool long enough to take them to Disney.

The property is clean and well maintained. There is plenty of shopping close to the home and the neighborhood was very secure. We will definitely be back.

April 2015

      


      

“Beautiful home, highly recommended”

3rd time to Florida & this is the best home we have stayed in. There were 6 adults in our party. One of them is disabled (wheelchair bound) & he had no problems getting about the house in his wheelchair. The separate bathroom was easier for him to use rather than the en-suite & the outside shower is a great idea as it meant he could actually have a shower whilst on holiday( normally he just has to have a full wash down due to the shower facilities) so this was an added bonus for us.

The owner was very helpful prior to our trip & answered any questions we had regarding wheelchair use around the villa. As usual we had an amazing holiday & we will definitely be booking this villa again. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home.

October 2014

      


      

"Highly recommend"

Can honestly say this is the best villa we have ever had in Florida with regards to facilities, location and layout. Fabulous villa extremely well equipped. Pool area is fantastic and very welcome after a long day at the parks. Cannot describe how spacious the villa is and well maintained. Safe and wifi were extremely handy. Look forward to returning and cannot thank Deanne enough for the ease of renting and communication.

August 2014

      


      

"First class property ideally located for all amenities"

We have just returned from a Christmas break, based from this luxurious property which is extremely well maintained and was plenty large enough to accommodate our two families. From the games room through to the pool area, and the television/cable system we were never short of plenty to do. The free wi-fi meant we were able to keep completely in touch with family members at home. The whole property offers pure relaxation and comfort and is perfect for either winding down after a hard day at the parks, or just taking a day off and kicking back. 

Location is perfect, within easy reach of all the parks and shopping outlets. 

From the day of booking almost twelve months earlier, communication with the very accommodating owners was first class. They certainly aim to please, even arranging for a Christmas tree to be erected ready for our arrival. The gated community where the property is located is also well maintained. It boasts it's own hard tennis court for those who fancy a knock (tennis racquets and balls were available for use from the games room). This was our fifth visit to this particular community and we absolutely love it. We can offer no higher recommendation than to say this property will be our first port of call for availability when we next visit and we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the same to our friends and family. 

December 2013

      


      

"Fantastic property - superb location - perfect "

The property looks great in the photos, but is even more spacious than we anticipated. Everything was clean and just perfect: the master bedroom is lovely, the en-suite bathroom is huge and the walk-in wardrobe had more than enough room. All the other bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious too. The kitchen is superbly equipped and is massive. The sofa in the living room has to be the most comfortable I have ever sat on - and most evenings after an action packed day out we would all doze off whilst chilling out in front of the huge TV. The games room and and the pool were great and kept the kids amused. (My nine year old son wants me to add that if you are chilling in the pool you may be lucky to see eagles flying overhead , as he was!) Massive washer and dryer, all easy to use (so my wife tells me!) 

Location wise - we were hitting the Disney/Universal parks within 20 minutes, Busch about an hour easily - and it is extremely simple to find you way around with the I4 being just five minutes away. Local facilities include McDs, Pizza place, Chilis and a great chinese, as well as supermarket and chemists. 

We have been over a few times and stayed in different properties in West Haven, but without doubt this would be our property of choice if we go again - everything was perfect and I would absolutely recommend staying here for a great holiday. What makes a huge difference as well is the owners: great comms in general and I was so impressed at receiving an e-mail the night before we left the UK wishing us a great holiday - and they were on hand when I couldn't work out how to use the US version of Sky (how embarrassing!) and E-mailed me back within half an hour. 

In summary - awesome property, superb facilities, great location, lovely owners that all contributed to make this the most relaxing, enjoyable holiday we have ever had.

November 2013

      


      

We stayed here for two weeks in the latter half of June and found the experience fantastic. This was our ninth trip to the area, so we have had quite a lot of experience of the standards of accomadation provided by owners, and would say that this was one of the best villas we have had.

The listing description proved to be accurate with everything here you could need. We would have to say though that the the amount of afternoon sun that you get is understated. The position is superb with sun right until it sets, great after a trip to the parks. The estate is lovely and feels secure. The area is absolutely spotless with superb landscape maintenance. We really would reccomed this property to anybody. Super facilities, super location, and great communication . We would certainly love to stay here again.

June 2013

      


      

"Burford circle review"

I would definitely recommend this property, having viewed many villas on-line before opting for this one and hoping for the best. It was a pleasure to walk through the door after a long journey and be greeted by a lovely, large, airy open plan living space which was much bigger than it seemed from the photos. It felt safe in the gated community and the location was perfect to visit all the parks and never too far away from a supermarkets. We even managed to make use of the tennis courts one morning using the racquets that were thoughtfully supplied!

June 2013

      


      

"Lovely villa!"

We had a great holiday staying in this beautiful villa. It's a fantastic location, close to the shops at Championsgate & quick access to the I4 to get to Disney or Universal. The pool has sun till sunset, our daughter loved the games room & the wireless internet was great for contacting family using FaceTime. Deanne was helpful throughout, from helping with our questions before booking to returning our deposit promptly. We wouldn't hesitate to book again or recommend to family & friends

June 2013

      


      

"Wonderful Holiday"

Thanks to Deanne and Graham for renting us your gorgeous villa. It exceeded our expectations and was the perfect base for a wonderful month in the Florida sunshine. As we opened the door everything was exactly like the photographs, it was clean and well presented, the huge sofa was just the ticket after a long flight!! 

The kitchen is big and well equipped, there's everything you need. The two en-suites are definitely a bonus, ideal for 2 families or 2 couples like us. We had loads of fun in the games room, between the pool table, air hockey and table tennis there's plenty to keep you entertained. Our favourite place was definitely the pool area, the pool and spa are amazing. We were lucky with the weather and were able to spend loads of time lazing around in the pool and sunbathing. There are plenty of chairs and sun beds which is not always the case. 

West haven is a lovely area within easy access to all parks and with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. We tried some of the restaurant recommendations in your information folder and were not disappointed. Our favourite was Longhorn, the steaks are amazing!! 

The whole process has been smooth from start to finish and communications with yourselves and your management company have been brilliant we couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely be in touch again for our future trips to Florida. 

February 2013

      


      

"A fantastic high quality villa in a great location"

The villa was everything we could have a asked for and more. The location is fantastic. What isn't pointed out enough is the quality of the estate the villa is on. It is well maintained and the gated entrance gives you extra feeling of security. The park is lovely and perfect for the kids. It is really a 2 minute drive to the nearest Walgreens and 5 minutes to some great restaurants. Disney is so easy to get to, straight on the I4. What we really loved was how we were close to the hustle and bustle of the attractions but we were able to retreat to the calm of the villa. 

We went as a family of 6 with 2 small children (aged 3 and 1) and 2 grandparents. The 2 master suites were perfect as each couple had a generous suite. The kids had their own room, each very tastefully decorated. There were plenty of towels, spare bedding, utensils, games; in fact the villa was very well equipped. The games room was great fun and was well used by the men folk in the evenings. The pool and spa are lovely and very well maintained and there was an abundance of pool toys for us to enjoy. Overall we felt very comfortable in this spacious light villa.

We loved it so much I could go on and on! I will definitely re-visit this villa if we go back to Florida and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

January 2013

      


      

"Luxury Villa"
      
What a great place to stay with family! We have four young children and needed a lot of space for everyone to be comfortable, and this place has plenty of it. All of the bedrooms are large and the kids really liked having their own tv right in the room! We arrived to a very clean home and the pool was perfect. Definitely a nice quiet retreat after a busy crowded day at Disney, which by the way is only 10 mins away. The owner was very helpful and the property management team were excellent. We loved our stay and look forward to coming again!

October 2012

      


      

A very clean and very comfortable villa. Lots of space. Sun all day around pool. It made our holiday! 

Would definitely like to come back to this villa.

Chris A.
May 2012

      


      

"Perfect villa to enjoy your vacation in Orlando"
         
We enjoyed our stay in the villa. The pool and jacuzzi were great. The villa was clean and everything we needed was available. We only missed free wifi to use my iPad for work. The villa is nearby the Disney parks and easy to find from the airport. We will recommend the villa to all our friends and family. We will book the villa again next time when we are going to Orlando.

April 2012
             
OWNER RESPONSE - we are always grateful to our guests for taking the time to review our home. Their feedback is always helpful and as a result of this guest's comments we are arranging for free wifi to be provided.

      


      

"Burford Circle is great area for holiday"

We really enjoyed staying in this villa. The house was clean, spacious and had all the necessary facilities. Kids loved the swimming pool and the games room. Owner was brilliant in replying fast and the whole rental went very smoothly. I can recommend this villa to anyone and would definitely love to return there on my next visit.

AK and Family
April 2012

      


      

My husband and two children stayed at this beautiful, spacious home for the Christmas holiday with my brother and his family. The house is much larger than the pictures can capture. Huge living, dining and kitchen area were perfect. All the bedrooms and bathrooms were very comfortable and nicely furnished. The owners were VERY accomodating - they even provided a Christmas tree as we were arriving on Christmas Eve. Every question I had was answered very quickly. 

The house was in a fantastic location - 25 minutes to everything. A grocery store and Target were within minutes! The children enjoyed the pool and hot tub all week. We even took evening walks through the neighborhood - very clean, safe and welcoming. I can not say enough good things about this home - it went way beyond our expectations! Highly recommended!

Heather S.
December 2011

      


      

"We had a wonderful time in your beautiful, spacious villa last week and would love to go back next summer but the dates we want are already booked."

Colin & Family
October 2011

       


       

"Vacation in Florida"

We were in Orlando for a softball tournament and were looking for a nice place to stay and be able to share the house with a fellow teammates' family. After searching online I was so lucky to find the listing for this house. It was absolutely perfect and exactly as described. The pictures gave us an idea, but reality was even better. It was perfect for two families, each with 2 teenage children (so 8 total). We loved the location, the pool, the proximity to all of the parks, shopping etc. Working with the owners in finding out all the necessary information and making the payments was a breeze. I highly recommend this property and will definitely book here again the next time we travel to Orlando.

July 2011

     


     

"We recently returned from staying in this beautiful home for a week. Everything about the home was just wonderful. After renting several vacation homes in the past in the Orlando area this was by far the cleanest, most well kept home we have ever stayed in. It is in a great location and has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The owners are such nice people and very easy to work with also. We are already planning our next vacation here!"

Amy Gould & Family
June 2011